Liebster Award | Congrats BeautyFull & Leila Lina!!

Posted on Updated on

congratulations

Another honor to be nominated by the lovely Vicky at BeautyFull and Leila Lina for the Liebster Award!!  Again, since I’ve been nominated before, I still think it’s fun to answer the questions so you have a chance to get to know me better.  And! it’s a chance to spread word of new, awesome bloggers!  Please check out Vicky’s and Leila Lina’s blogs!!  Congratulations again Vicky and Leila!!! 🙂

Questions from Vicky:

1.  Which is your favorite blog to read?  I actually don’t have a specific one because I love so many!!  I guess when I’m browsing through my reader, I tend to click on fashion, makeup reviews, and food posts more than anything 🙂

2.  Do you prefer texting or phone calls?  If it’s a quick message, I’ll text, but if I want to chat or need to talk to someone, I’ll definitely call.

3.  What are your hopes for you blog?  That people enjoy what I post and find inspiration on what I write about 🙂

4.  What is your favorite brand of chocolate?  Oh my gosh, why did you have to ask this question?? haha, if you know me, I LOVE chocolate…to the point it’s probably an addiction.  My favorite “cheap” chocolate is Dove’s Dark Chocolate.  And then I absolutely love finding small chocolate boutiques and getting a box of assorted artisan chocolate 🙂

5.  Do you have any hairstyles/clothes you used to wear that you now regret?  I think we all do if you were an 80’s/90’s kid 🙂  But when I was in high school, I dressed like a goth/hardcore person (unbelievable right?).  I used to wear those big black pants with lots of chains and straps hanging off of them, and fishnet on my arms….back then I thought I was really cool.  I probably wasted so much money on buying clothes like that haha….but I will say, I kind of liked that style and evolved it into my own wardrobe with leather jackets, combat boots, studs, and statement jewelry.

6.  Who is your style icon?  I love Rachel Bilson’s style and absolutely love the Olsen twins.

7.  Do you have one makeup product you reach for everyday?  Yes, my Anastasia DipBrow.  Brows make all the difference!

8.  What is the best thing that has happened to you this year?  Probably getting out of a terrible company and moving to my current job, and blogging!

9.  If you could switch places with any person in the world for one day, who would it be and why?  This one is really tough….maybe a famous National Geographic photographer to go and travel and take rare and awesome photographs of nature, animals, and wild life…yes, that’s what I’d love to see.  That or an astronaut so I can go into space for one day.

10.  What is the first website you go to when you get online?  Gmail to check my emails 🙂

11.  How often do you buy makeup?  It depends, but on average, probably every 2 months or so?  I like to use up what I have.  Unless there’s some crazy sale or a must have makeup product, then I’ll go out and buy something 🙂

Questions from Leila Lina:

1.  Why did you choose to begin blogging and how long ago?  I started back in May of this year and started because I needed a creative outlet from my professional life!

2.  Describe the room/place you are in right now.  I’m at work in my lab, at my desk, drinking coffee and waiting for my incubations to finish 😛

3.  What is the last meal/snack you ate?  I just had my usual, everyday breakfast – almond butter and nutella on toast and a cup of coffee.  YUM!

4.  Describe your favorite outfit in your closet.  This is reeeeeally hard haha.  Right now, I’m really loving flowy, pleated skirts and circle skirts, topped with leather/denim jackets with lots of studs, metal, and zippers.  And then finished with gold jewelry and either booties, comfy heels, or flats

5.  Describe your everyday makeup look.  It’s really natural!  I put on a tinted moisturizer, MAC MSF, blush, mascara, lipgloss or lipstick, and fix my brows.  Ta-da!

6.  What is something that most people do not know about you?  If I could quit my job in the science field or didn’t pursue my career now, I would have studied music – either classical piano or flute

7.  What items are currently on your wishlist?  Zara leather jacket, beautyblender, a Kindle e-reader, and a new closet organization system for my shoes and clothing.

8.  What is your idea of a perfect Friday night?  I’m always excited for Friday nights, because it’s usually the time my husband and I go on a “date”.  We usually go out to dinner, have a few drinks and talk about anything and everything.  I think it’s important to have those “dates” with your significant other.  We tend to lose each other during the week due to work and lack of sleep.

9.  What are your hopes, dreams or goals for the future?  My one main goal is to excel and climb up in my current job so I can be more flexible when I have kids.  I also want to travel more before I have kids…but, I also can’t wait to be a mommy 🙂

10.  What is the last song you listened to?  “Invasion” – Eisley

I hope you all enjoyed these questions!!!  Please check out Vicky’s and Leila’s blog and congratulations again 🙂

Until next time,

PLR/Justine xo

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award | Congrats BeautyFull & Leila Lina!!

    belleicious said:
    July 24, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    😀 Loved reading your answers esp who you would swap places with for a day, thought that was a great answer 😀 Xx Vicky

      Petite Lab Rat responded:
      July 25, 2014 at 11:28 am

      Yay!!! Thank you!! I’m so glad you got a chance to read it 🙂

    Dana Fashina said:
    July 24, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    Congratulations!!
    But wait a min, you didn’t spread the word on new bloggers! Who are your nominees?

      Petite Lab Rat responded:
      July 24, 2014 at 8:10 pm

      I’ve been nominated a lot for the Liebster award so I didn’t want to spam a lot of people already. I have an original post from about a month ago that has a list of great bloggers, and you can look on my side bar on the latest blogs that I follow. I wanted to just dedicate this post to the ladies that nominated me so you can check out their blogs. Thanks for pointing that out!

        Dana Fashina said:
        July 24, 2014 at 8:46 pm

        Ooooh! I got you!

    mystery brunette said:
    July 24, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    Loved reading your answers 😀

      Petite Lab Rat responded:
      July 25, 2014 at 11:27 am

      Thank you!!! I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂

Leave a comment