Liebster Award | Congrats batemanjess!

Posted on Updated on

congrats11

It was an honor to be nominated again for the Liebster Award by the lovely batemanjess!  Since I already have a post on my original Liebster award, I just wanted to give a shoutout to batemanjess for nominating me!! 🙂  I also think it’s always fun to answer random questions and read what other bloggers answered too.  Please check out her blog!

1.  Why did you start blogging?  I started blogging as an outlet from my professional life.  I’ve always loved writing in journals and have blogged a long time ago, so I missed it!

2.  Where did your blog name come from?  I am a very small petite woman, who works in a molecular biology laboratory all day 😉

3.  What’s your favorite of your own blog posts?  This is a tough question since I love blogging as a whole…I think my favorite posts that I enjoy writing the most are my fashion/OOTD/fashion review posts and my recipe posts.  I am very passionate about fashion and food!

4.  How do you find new blogs to follow?  When I’m bored, I type in tags in the search bar and browse the latest posts.  I also always check out the people who like/comment/follow my own blog since we might have similar interests 🙂

5.  Would you ever stop following a blog?  Why?  I don’t think I ever will, unless they post something that is really inappropriate/obnoxious.  I never go through my subscription list and “clean it up”.  Even if the blogger hasn’t blogged in a while, I still would like to follow them in case they came back.

6.  What is your opinion on commenting on blog posts?  The more the merrier!  I love hearing feedback and comments from the people that read my blog.  I prefer it more than likes because then, I can put a voice/personality on the person that is reading my work….can’t really do that with the like button!

7.  Name one author whose books you will always read.  Now that I’m on the 4th book of A Song of Ice and Fire, I’m really liking George R.R. Martin’s way of writing.  I may look into his other works after I’m done with the series.  Other authors I love are Jane Austen and Jodi Picoult.

8.  If you could only recommend one book for another reader, what would it be and why?  This is tough….the one book that I absolutely loved and was an emotional rollercoaster was The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini.  It sadly portrays the turmoil in that side of the world and covers so many heart-wrenching topics all in one.  It’s beautifully written and will definitely pull your heart strings.

9.  What is your most anticipated read for 2014?  Again, since I’m currently reading A Song of Ice and Fire, I cannot wait till George R.R. Martin releases The Winds of Winter and A Dream of Spring 

10.  Who is your favorite designer?  I honestly don’t have one!!  I just sort of go with the flow and if I like something I see, than that’s inspiration!

11.  How do you pick your outfits?  First and foremost, I check the weather to see if I need to wear something for rain/snow/cold/extremely hot weather.  From the weather, I then decide if I want to wear a skirt, dress or pants.  Once I choose, I center everything around one items and then coordinate pieces to that main item, whether it be heels/booties, a statement necklace, a dress, or even skinny jeans.  And then if I am more casual/comfortable for the day, I try to make myself more presentable with statement jewelry, a blazer, or nice shoes.  I try not to go out of the house looking like I’m 12 years old or a bum – I just feel more confident about myself if I am dressed nicer 🙂

Well there you have it!  I hope you enjoyed these answers and please check out batemanjess’s blog!  Congratulations again!

Until next time,

-PLR/Justine xo

 

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award | Congrats batemanjess!

    acasualbeauty said:
    July 12, 2014 at 10:40 am

    Congrats 🙂

    christinajavete said:
    July 12, 2014 at 11:26 am

    Congrats on your amazing award!!! <3<3 I really liked what you said for #5, I feel the same way! =) Oh, and The Kite Runner was such a great read but was an emotional rollercoaster!! Did you read his next book, A Thousand Splendid Suns (I think that's the whole title!) I want to read it but I'm still trying to get over Kite Runner! lol.

    Oh, if you want to, a friend and I started a Facebook Group for Lovely Lady Bloggers as a way to network and support lady bloggers like ourselves! https://www.facebook.com/groups/519790394822715/
    I'd love for you to join!!

      Petite Lab Rat responded:
      July 14, 2014 at 8:23 pm

      No I haven’t read his next book! I went to the bookstore the other day and saw his newest release, “And the Mountains Echoes” and was about to buy it. I gotta look into A Thousand Splendid Suns!

      I’ll also look into the facebook page 🙂 Do you use your personal or do you have a separate one for your blog?

        christinajavete said:
        July 14, 2014 at 11:04 pm

        I use my personal profile, but you don’t have to add everyone as friends, you will just be apart of the group =)

    batemanjess said:
    July 12, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    Awh thank you for mentioning my blog! Loved reading your answers 🙂 x

      Petite Lab Rat responded:
      July 14, 2014 at 8:24 pm

      So glad you read them! 🙂 Congrats again 🙂

Leave a comment